Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Buich

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Buich

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (168 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Emily James

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Chris' staff is prompt, friendly, helpful, and exactly who you think of when you think of a neighborly crew. Thanks a million!"

Cole Harder

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy was super helpful and made it really easy to get my policy established. It's high quality service with a smile."

Glenn Semow

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a new client at the agency and requested a review of multiple coverages I currently have with State Farm. Cindy, the agent who conducted my review, was extremely helpful. She is incredibly knowledgeable and focused. She was able to save me money where possible and identified the areas where I needed to augment my coverage. After shopping around for a new agent, working with her was a welcomed relief."

Laurie Andrews

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for all your service and positive attitude. Laurie"

Diane Hintz

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We highly recommend the State Farm office of Chris Buich in Santa Cruz. Our previous insurance, covering our property in the Santa Cruz mountains (Felton), was cancelled due to the proximity of our property to the CZU fire two years ago. This State Farm office was happy to cover us, and the price was comparable to what we had paid before. Their service was quick and exemplary in every way. I have already recommended them to my neighbors."

Tiffani Thompson

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Clinton and Chris are very knowledgeable, friendly, detailed . I've had an accident and they have gone above and beyond my expectations with assistance and support. They are an absolute YES for recommendations!"

Cindy Ripley

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy has been beyond helpful and responsive while insuring our new home. We are certainly in the best hands!"

Stacey Gray

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy is awesome—informed, friendly, patient and responsive!"

Melissa Mears

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy Weigelt is the BEST! 5-Star Service! Thank you so much!"

Ali Mullen

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is always very helpful and fast!"

Joyce Anue Yoga

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Clinton at State Farm was great to deal with in switching over from a prior insurance carrier. Not only did State Farm save me thousands of dollars but were able to insure me for fire even in light of the recent CZU fires which made rates soar for homewowner's or not be able to renew their policies."

Marjan Jafari

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had an amazing experience with Clinton. I was recently dropped by my home owners insurance for being in a wildfire risk area, which is the reason I needed the insurance in the first place! I was able to get coverage and Clinton handled my request, quote, and eventual account creation very expeditiously. He was able to sign me up and insure my home and automobile. Great customer service and great follow through! Thank you!"

Aida Rodriguez

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent insurance and the best service in the Salinas area, everyone is very kind, always available to help and answer my questions. Thank you Maricela and the whole team!!! (Original) Excelente aseguranza y el mejor servicio en el área de salinas , muy amables todas,siempre disponibles a ayudar y resolver mis preguntas Gracias Maricela y todo el equipo !!!"

Nicole Hill

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is hands down the best insurance company I’ve used. Everyone at the Chris Buich location works super hard for their customers. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Clinton Willams is amazing too! He helped me get important documentation very quickly. Thank you all!"

Eduardo Arevalo

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very friendly treatment is received. Very professional in their job performance. Thanks to Maricela for her help and good work. (Original) Se recibe trato muy amable. Muy profesionales en su desempeño laboral. Gracias a Maricela por su ayuda y su buen trabajo."

Andres Lopez

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm really happy,satisfied with state farm insurance. Maricela Tapia has really treated me with respect and been really helpful that's one of many reasons I'm still with state farm. Thank you!! I'm more than glad too keep recommending state farm insurance 🙂..!!!"

Ximena Estrada

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maricela and the clerks were very nice and professional"

Roxana Medrano-Lara

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ana helped me with getting switched from my previous insurance company to State Farm! Best decision made."

Estela Fernandez

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm Insurance for many many years. Fabiola at the Salinas office has provided me with the best insurance service since day 1 and always willing to go above and beyond to help!"

Nicole Shoaf

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber was amazing to work with. I was non-renewed with my previous carrier for fire risk (living up in Felton) and had called almost a dozen other companies, and was afraid I might need to go with the dreaded CA Fair Plan, but Amber took care of finding me a home policy quickly and professionally! I definitely recommend this office."

Susana Valencia

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fabiola Meza Salinas,Chris Buich She is always ready to help very nice lady ."

Mayra Martinez

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Fabiola thank you very much for your great service👌🏼 (Original) Fabiola muchas gracias por tu gran servicio👌🏼"

Adriana Ramirez

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fabiola Meza is amazing agent, professionalism,listener. Fabiola provides excellent service."

andrea round

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went in to ask for a quote, very friendly welcoming. Maricela was extremely helpful and patient with me. Great insurance office."

Laura Orozco

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The office staff is always so friendly and processional. I especially love working with Maricela Estrada. She is very knowledgeable and has always provided me with the BEST customer service. My mind is at ease after speaking with her. State Farm is fortunate to have such an efficient insurance agent working for them."